☆ A Trio of Unicorns. {friday art}

9459a-friday2bart

Thank you everyone who left a comment over the last few weeks on my Zodiac girls paintings. I love hearing from you!

I am a little sad that I have finished that series, but I have a new one for you. I was going to share them with you over the next three weeks, but I realised I am too impatient to do that!

So late last year I painted a few small unicorns plaques for my stall + they sold out almost immediately!

Over the summer I was thinking about these paintings + I decided to paint a few bigger ones.

And this is what appeared on the paper!

UNICORN  acrylic on water color (approx 14x11")  AVAILABLE FOR SALE HERE
UNICORN
acrylic on water color (approx 14×11″)
AVAILABLE FOR SALE HERE
PINK UNICORN Acrylic on Water Color (approx 14x11") AVAILABLE FOR SALE HERE
PINK UNICORN
Acrylic on Water Color (approx 14×11″)
AVAILABLE FOR SALE HERE
WINGED UNICORN Acrylic on Water Color (14x11") AVAILABLE FOR SALE HERE
WINGED UNICORN
Acrylic on Water Color (14×11″)
AVAILABLE FOR SALE HERE

I love how they turned out. I love that every time my kids come into the studio the argue over which one they want in their room + that it changes every time they do.

But I have a real soft spot for the winged blue/ aqua unicorn. There is something about this one that really speaks to me.

And I love that maybe some where in this great wide world there is a herd of unicorns in a hidden valley, living a fabulously life that is wild and free.

And maybe that is why I love unicorns so very much, they symbolise magic + freedom + wildness.

What about you?

[LINKING TO PAINT PARTY FRIDAY]

df78c-kirstinsigx

Did you know I send out an email with Studio snippets, freebies + give aways once a month? You can have your very own Studio Snippets delivered into your inbox, with free desktop art, discount codes for my online store, snippets from my life, my art + my brain. And absolutely everyone who is a member is in the draw for the monthly give away. Wanna know more? Then click HERE

Did you know I send out an email with Studio snippets, freebies + give aways once a month? You can have your very own Studio Snippets delivered into your inbox, with free desktop art, discount codes for my online store, snippets from my life, my art + my brain. And absolutely everyone who is a member is in the draw for the monthly give away. Wanna know more? Then click HERE

9 thoughts on “☆ A Trio of Unicorns. {friday art}

  1. nicsearth says:

    Love, love, love these!! It makes me think of that funny quote ‘someone told me I was delusional, I almost fell off my unicorn’!! I agree the last one in aqua is my favourite although they are all beautiful.

    Like

Leave a Reply

