☆ Life Book 2015 {feburary recap}

Lifebook 2015

I am so excited to share with you the pages I created during February – the calibre of teachers and their lessons are amazing. And what I love is that they all share their techniques + style with an open heart.

So here are my February Pages!

Week 5: Creating a Dream Catcher with Rachael Rice

I am such a fan girl when it comes to Rachael Rice’s work. I adore most everything she creates. And to create my own dream catcher when I have such an affinity for them was one of the highlights of my month!

This one I am totally in love with, especially since my charity shops (usually over flowing with doilies) were experiencing a slight shortage. I blame pinterest + the many projects you can do with doilies for this. Luckily the following week they had a huge amount to choose from including these awesome ‘star’ shaped ones.

[LB WK5] Dream Catcher [wm]

Week 5: Creating a Dream Catcher with Rachael Rice

Week Five: Affirmation Feather with Tam

Week Five was a double header of awesomeness! I loved this lesson with Tam and felt that her affirmation feather went perfectly with Rachael’s dream catcher.

[LB WK5] Inspirational Feather [wm]

Week Five: Affirmation Feather with Tam

Week 6: Seeds of Love with Tamara Laporte

A second lesson from Tam had us creating an abstract garden.

Week 6: Seeds of Love with Tamara Laporte

Week 6: Seeds of Love with Tamara Laporte

Week Seven: Heart Community with Jill K Berry

Jill showed us how to celebrate my heart community. My support crew are so amazing so it was great to celebrate their support by creating this piece.

With out these guys I couldn’t do what I needed to do…

[LB WK7] Heart community [wm]

Week Seven: Heart Community with Jill K Berry

Week Seven: Magical Mystery Tour with Violette Clark

This was just a fun lesson, reminding myself off all the reasons I have to be grateful!

[LB WK8] Magical Mystery Tour [wm]

Week Seven: Magical Mystery Tour with Violette Clark

Week Eight: Treasure Seeking with Mati Rose McDonough

This was a harder one for me to complete, I am not so great with abstract. I keep wanting to put in one of my girls, or a whimsy character, so I ended up following the lesson truer than I normally do.

But I still couldn’t resist adding a little bit of whimsy!

Week Eight: Treasure Seeking with Mati Rose McDonough

Week Eight: Treasure Seeking with Mati Rose McDonough

So thats February. I can’t believe we are already eight weeks in.

If you missed January’s recap you can find it here

If you enjoyed these pages, you can pop over to my instagram or Facebook page, where you can see the in-progress shots, my joy + my frustration during the painting stages + you can view the final work – first.

df78c-kirstinsigx

Did you know I send out an email with Studio snippets, freebies + give aways once a month? You can have your very own Studio Snippets delivered into your inbox, with free desktop art, discount codes for my online store, snippets from my life, my art + my brain. And absolutely everyone who is a member is in the draw for the monthly give away. Wanna know more? Then click HERE

Did you know I send out an email with Studio snippets, freebies + give aways once a month? You can have your very own Studio Snippets delivered into your inbox, with free desktop art, discount codes for my online store, snippets from my life, my art + my brain. And absolutely everyone who is a member is in the draw for the monthly give away. Wanna know more? Then click HERE

One thought on “☆ Life Book 2015 {feburary recap}

  1. Laura (PA Pict) says:

    All of your responses to the lessons are terrific but I especially love your versions of the affirmation feather and the heart community. I had s similar issue with the boat abstract: it felt unfinished to me and I had to force myself to not add detail, though I did sneak an anchor in.

    Like

Leave a Reply

