☆ Round Here {Life}

ROUND HERE

I was super excited on Sunday to head off to my very first Millthorpe Markets. One of the largest markets in my local region + only held twice a year.

And there is no guarantee that your stall will be one of the successful applicants so I was so happy to be part of the event.

We were up earlier than I have been since my kids were babies. Usually it takes me a good hour to fully wake up. It’s why I drag myself out of bed before my kids wake up, so I am at least a little bit corpus mentus before they start bombarding me with the one thousand and twenty seven questions they have every morning.

Any way it’s only an hour from our home, so at least we didn’t have to travel too long through the early morning!

Ring holder

My new ring holder + compact mirror display – I was super happy with how this worked out, considering it was made with a box from the charity shop , one of my mums old foam bed rolls + a little black fabric.

Setting up in the dark was a bit of a novelty, but soon enough the sun rose + the markets opened.

Stall set up from the front

Stall set up from the front

It was so awesome to meet some new people, see some regular faces and catching up with a very old friend!

I loved hearing how people were affected by my paintings, the response was so amazing.

And I can’t wait to come back again in December – fingers crossed.

Thanks

Thanks so much to everyone who popped by + to the organisers + volunteers and not to forget my amazing family, all of who made Sunday a very special day indeed.

df78c-kirstinsigx

Did you know I send out an email with Studio snippets, freebies + give aways once a month? You can have your very own Studio Snippets delivered into your inbox, with free desktop art, discount codes for my online store, snippets from my life, my art + my brain. And absolutely everyone who is a member is in the draw for the monthly give away. Wanna know more? Then click HERE

Did you know I send out an email with Studio snippets, freebies + give aways once a month? You can have your very own Studio Snippets delivered into your inbox, with free desktop art, discount codes for my online store, snippets from my life, my art + my brain. And absolutely everyone who is a member is in the draw for the monthly give away. Wanna know more? Then click HERE

Leave a Reply

