☆ Wild. Rare. Finished Painting {Friday Art}

9459a-friday2bart

Last week I shared with you the beginning stages of my Wild. Rare painting. (see the first shots here)

You may recall I was wondering what my girl was looking at. I had some great suggestions last week + on Facebook

Anyway this is where I left her last week.
Wild Rare Beautiful vii

I started sketching out the dragonfly

I started sketching out the dragonfly

I started painting the dragonfly - this is that part that started freaking me out. I couldn't decide what colour to paint it, I wasn't sure how to include a shimmer with it all being shimmery!

I started painting the dragonfly – this is that part that started freaking me out. I couldn’t decide what colour to paint it, I wasn’t sure how to include a shimmer with it all being shimmery!

Almost done! I loved how the dragonfly turned out.

Almost done! I loved how the dragonfly turned out.

The Finished Painting Wild. Rare.  10x10' Mixed Media Canvas SOLD

The Finished Painting
Wild. Rare.
10×10′ Mixed Media Canvas
SOLD

Thank you to everyone who gave their suggestions last week, they have inspired me for future paintings.

New Canvases ready for inspiration and paint!

New Canvases ready for inspiration and paint!

And I can’t wait to see Wild. Rare in her new home!

Have a great weekend.

df78c-kirstinsigx

Did you know I send out an email with Studio snippets, freebies + give aways once a month? You can have your very own Studio Snippets delivered into your inbox, with free desktop art, discount codes for my online store, snippets from my life, my art + my brain. And absolutely everyone who is a member is in the draw for the monthly give away. Wanna know more? Then click HERE

Did you know I send out an email with Studio snippets, freebies + give aways once a month? You can have your very own Studio Snippets delivered into your inbox, with free desktop art, discount codes for my online store, snippets from my life, my art + my brain. And absolutely everyone who is a member is in the draw for the monthly give away. Wanna know more? Then click HERE

6 thoughts on “☆ Wild. Rare. Finished Painting {Friday Art}

  1. JKW says:

    The dragonfly also gave her a different look, albeit I know you didn’t change her face in the painting. Amazing the many looks that can happen from just a swish of the paintbrush. Blessings, Janet PPF

    Like

Leave a Reply

