☆ Round Here {May 2015}

ROUND HERE

A Series of Photo Essays: Life at Casa de Mac + the LilliBean Designs Studio.

I haven’t written one of these posts for a while now. And I love these posts. They are a visual reminder of what we actually do each month – because other wise I wouldn’t have a clue.

You know when someone asks you ‘what have you been up to?’ I always seem to reply ‘not much’ or ‘same old, same old’ but the reality is much different.

So to every who asks ‘Whachya been up to?’ I can tell you we’ve been….

Round Here i

rugging up for the colder months at the bus stop even though two of my kids refuse to acknowledge the impending winter and there is a constant argument about the need for socks, singlets and vests!

We've had our semi wild rabbit Strawberry Marmalade decide that the front porch is an excellent place to make her new home - our Yukka plants thanks you Strawberry Marmalade

we’ve had our semi wild rabbit Strawberry Marmalade decide that the front porch is an excellent place to make her new home – our Yukka plants thanks you Strawberry Marmalade

after three years of patiently waiting on the sidelines to play we've had our first soccer game + loved it!

after three years of patiently waiting on the sidelines to play we’ve had our first soccer game + loved it!

had a massive burst of creativity - loving the art that I am producing after a month of ignoring my paints.

had a massive burst of creativity – loving the art that I am producing after a month of ignoring my paints. See here + here for more of my paintings this month

we went to the annual collectors fair and drooled over all the shiny and beautiful collections. And we all know how much I love collecting right!

we went to the annual collectors fair and drooled over all the shiny and beautiful collections. And we all know how much I love collecting right!

more beautiful collections. LOVE IT - WANT IT!

more beautiful collections. LOVE IT – WANT IT!

Round Here vii

loved seeing all these amazing webs on my walk this week, their delicacy is amazing and the due drops on a foggy morning made them seem even more beautiful and whimsy – maybe I need to make a few web paintings….

These are a few of our highlights from May – so now I’m going to ask you ‘Whatchya been up to lately?’ Share with us your highlights below

df78c-kirstinsigx

Did you know I send out an email with Studio snippets, freebies + give aways once a month? You can have your very own Studio Snippets delivered into your inbox, with free desktop art, discount codes for my online store, snippets from my life, my art + my brain. And absolutely everyone who is a member is in the draw for the monthly give away. Wanna know more? Then click HERE

Did you know I send out an email with Studio snippets, freebies + give aways once a month? You can have your very own Studio Snippets delivered into your inbox, with free desktop art, discount codes for my online store, snippets from my life, my art + my brain. And absolutely everyone who is a member is in the draw for the monthly give away. Wanna know more? Then click HERE

Leave a Reply

