☆ My thoughts on being a procrastinator… {Rambling Thoughts}

Rambling thoughts

I AM THE SELF CONFESSED QUEEN OF PROCRASTINATION.

So here’s the scene: I applied to the biggest hand made event near my home. I was accepted to be a stall holder at these markets (insert minor freak out here). Not to worry – I have two months to plan what I need in my stall. I have my list (of course I have my freaking list!) and I am prepared and ready for this challenge.

Fast forward.

WTF? 
I only have two weeks before the event?

Some one tell me what the hell I’ve done this past month??  I have ticked three things off my two-freaking-page list.

Niente, Nada, Zilch.

But I know what I’ve been doing. I haven’t entered into a fugue state. No, I have busied myself with non consequential things that just HAD to be done STRAIGHT AWAY! 

Nothing of the three thousand and fifty six items on my to do list.

NOPE.

Other IMPORTANT things. Very Important things.

This is one of my dirty little secrets, I am the queen of procrastinating and I have been pretending I am not. But I realised this month maybe instead of wishing I was a planner instead of a procrastinator, maybe I need to embrace the procrastination and learn to work with it instead of always battling against it.

And because any procrastinator knows that you can get a hell of a lot ticked off your ‘to do list’ in only a week!

So which are you? A planner or procrastinator? Join the conversation below.

And if your in the Canberra area this weekend you can find me at said markets here.

df78c-kirstinsigx

Did you know I send out an email with Studio snippets, freebies + give aways once a month? You can have your very own Studio Snippets delivered into your inbox, with free desktop art, discount codes for my online store, snippets from my life, my art + my brain. And absolutely everyone who is a member is in the draw for the monthly give away. Wanna know more? Then click HERE

Did you know I send out an email with Studio snippets, freebies + give aways once a month? You can have your very own Studio Snippets delivered into your inbox, with free desktop art, discount codes for my online store, snippets from my life, my art + my brain. And absolutely everyone who is a member is in the draw for the monthly give away. Wanna know more? Then click HERE

Leave a Reply

