☆ Life Book Update [April + May]

Lifebook 2015

It’s been a while since I shared some of the work I have been making from Life Book 2015.

To be brutally honest it has been a long time since I actually made some art work from Life Book 2015!

But I found a pocket of time this week to complete some of the amazing lessons on offer. It was so great to sit down at my desk and not have to worry about compositions, colour choices or what comes next.

And I used the fact that I could totally copy the artists + the lessons processes step for step as a way of turning off and just playing.

Week 14 – Field Journaling with Alisa Burke

This was so awesome – I love field journalling although I haven’t done any for ages.

Week 14 - Field Journaling with Alisa Burke

Week 14 – Field Journaling with Alisa Burke

I picked some feathers from my feather collection as well as a pine cone (that resembles a rose) and one of my sea urchins.

Week 14 - Field Journaling with Alisa Burke

Week 14 – Field Journaling with Alisa Burke

Week 15 – It’s the Little Things with Tamara Laporte

Week 15 - It's the Little Things with Tamara Laporte

Week 15 – It’s the Little Things with Tamara Laporte

I love how this painting turned out – I love her eyes and it is a new style I am exploring, and I love it so far.

Week 16 – Quick Be Here Now Painting with Alena Hennessy

Week 16 - Quick Be Here Now Painting with Alena Hennessy

Week 16 – Quick Be Here Now Painting with Alena Hennessy

This is such a simple painting. And I kept thinking I need to add more – but I love it’s simplicity and couldn’t bear to add more.

WEEK 17 – Feel the moment: painting an expressive portrait with jenny wentworth

Week 17 - Feel the Moment: Painting an expressive portrait with Jenny Wentworth

Week 17 – Feel the Moment: Painting an expressive portrait with Jenny Wentworth

I love how this painting is so very different from my normal style and the colours I used to paint her were also different. I did slightly prefer her bald, there was something so raw about that painting, but I don’t hate her with hair either!

Now that life seems to have settled down again, I hope to share some more paintings with you from the Life Book 2015 course soon.

df78c-kirstinsigx

Did you know I send out an email with Studio snippets, freebies + give aways once a month? You can have your very own Studio Snippets delivered into your inbox, with free desktop art, discount codes for my online store, snippets from my life, my art + my brain. And absolutely everyone who is a member is in the draw for the monthly give away. Wanna know more? Then click HERE

Did you know I send out an email with Studio snippets, freebies + give aways once a month? You can have your very own Studio Snippets delivered into your inbox, with free desktop art, discount codes for my online store, snippets from my life, my art + my brain. And absolutely everyone who is a member is in the draw for the monthly give away. Wanna know more? Then click HERE

One thought on “☆ Life Book Update [April + May]

Leave a Reply

