☆ Round Here {June}

ROUND HERE

It is the dead of winter here, we’ve just seen the winter solstice pass, the nights a long and spent in front of fires + snuggled under rugs. It takes us twice as long to leave the house because of all the layers needed to stay warm. The fog rolls in and the frost crunches underfoot.

And we’ve been so busy!

We’ve been celebrating a big five year olds birthday with tiaras

RH i

+ Unicorn Cakes!

RH ii

Playing with resin + making new necklaces + key rings.

RH iii

I debuted at the Canberra Hand Made Markets (What an awesome time!)

RH iv

We’ve discovered these glasses + haven’t taken them off!

RH ix

We’ve serenaded the whole street while waiting for the bus.

RH v

Danced our mid year display.

RH vi

I’ve started this major painting with the help of one of Bugs paintings.

RH vii

+ been doodling some more word to share

RH viii

had a foggy start to the Harvest Markets.

RH x

Pretending that it’s warmer than it is and playing mermaids.

RH xii

+ enjoying winter beauty when the fog rolls in and changes my suburban landscape into something magical.

RH xi

So what has your month looked like? What have you enjoyed doing? Seeing? Being? Have a fantastic July!

df78c-kirstinsigx

Did you know I send out an email with Studio snippets, freebies + give aways once a month? You can have your very own Studio Snippets delivered into your inbox, with free desktop art, discount codes for my online store, snippets from my life, my art + my brain. And absolutely everyone who is a member is in the draw for the monthly give away. Wanna know more? Then click HERE

Did you know I send out an email with Studio snippets, freebies + give aways once a month? You can have your very own Studio Snippets delivered into your inbox, with free desktop art, discount codes for my online store, snippets from my life, my art + my brain. And absolutely everyone who is a member is in the draw for the monthly give away. Wanna know more? Then click HERE

Leave a Reply

