☆ Unicorn Journals {Friday Art}

9459a-friday2bart

I have the last of my new paintings that debuted at the Handmade Markets Canberra.

You my have noticed that I have been painting more and more unicorns.

And I love this little unicorn character I have developed.

To me unicorns are a symbol of magical happenings a belief in things you can’t physically touch.

And I love this little unicorn character.

So I had a few journals laying around my studio ready to be painted.

notebook inner lined

These ones are lined and great for writers, journals or list makers!

And it was just after painting all the magnets and the hanging inspirationals and I was stuck on this painting.

I didn’t really want to think to hard about the paintings. I just wanted to slide into something familiar.

So my unicorn character (I really must think of a name for her) appeared in the sketches.

Unicorn Journal 2015 i

Unicorn Journal 2015 ii

Unicorn Journal 2015 iii

Call me crazy but I feel like she expresses as much emotion as some of my big eyed girls…

What do you think? And do you have any suggestions for her name?

Have a great weekend.

df78c-kirstinsigx

Did you know I send out an email with Studio snippets, freebies + give aways once a month? You can have your very own Studio Snippets delivered into your inbox, with free desktop art, discount codes for my online store, snippets from my life, my art + my brain. And absolutely everyone who is a member is in the draw for the monthly give away. Wanna know more? Then click HERE

Did you know I send out an email with Studio snippets, freebies + give aways once a month? You can have your very own Studio Snippets delivered into your inbox, with free desktop art, discount codes for my online store, snippets from my life, my art + my brain. And absolutely everyone who is a member is in the draw for the monthly give away. Wanna know more? Then click HERE

10 thoughts on “☆ Unicorn Journals {Friday Art}

  1. Ginny says:

    She definitely does express a lot of emotion in an adorable way. I think she would be a great character for a book. I’m not sure about a name but I do know it should be something very special just like her.

    Like

  2. Jennifer McLean says:

    Your unicorn is precious. I’m not sure what you name a magical unicorn. How about Mercurial and call him Merk for short. Anyway, have a great upcoming week, visiting from Paint Party Friday.

    Like

Leave a Reply

