☆ Argggh! Dere be Pirates in these Seas. {Friday Art}

9459a-friday2bart

One of the most favourite games that my girls play are the pirate princesses. I love watching them play pirates considering their only references for pirates are from Peter Pan + the first Pirates of the Caribbean movie. There are some very funny story lines. And the pirates in Casa De Mac are viciously mean to their enemies, while they are putting their babies to bed! Sometimes they will be disciplining their babies on the thinking spot while they are battling their evil foes.

They have this game so down pat, that when their cousins play pirate princesses they fit in seamlessly. When their cousin Fred plays he is the pirate Leonarto. (i.e. Ninja Turtle Leonardo) complete with pirate hat, blue face mask and ninja swords. And don’t forget the high kicks and arm punches to ward off those tricky foes.

So continuing the ‘boy’s need art too theme‘ and after a week of epic battles between Pirate Princesses verses the bad guys for Friday’s art post here is the latest Pirate Prince to emerge from the LilliBean Designs Studio.

The Pirate Prince Available for sale here

The Pirate Prince
Available for sale here

So this weekend their cousins are over and I am looking forward to the latest chapter of the Pirate Princess + Pirate Leonarto take on the world.

By the way! Guess what is happening over in the LilliBean Designs shop? Birthday Super Sale

For today only – everything in the LilliBean Designs Store is discounted by a massive 25%. I don’t often have sales but it’s a big birthday for me (yikes!) and I wanted to share the celebrations with all my friends.

So pop over before midnight Friday and use the code HAPPY25% to grab your massive savings on all the paintings, jewelry, stationary and mini paintings that are in store now.discount code

Have an awesome weekend

df78c-kirstinsigx

Did you know I send out an email with Studio snippets, freebies + give aways once a month? You can have your very own Studio Snippets delivered into your inbox, with free desktop art, discount codes for my online store, snippets from my life, my art + my brain. And absolutely everyone who is a member is in the draw for the monthly give away. Wanna know more? Then click HERE

Did you know I send out an email with Studio snippets, freebies + give aways once a month? You can have your very own Studio Snippets delivered into your inbox, with free desktop art, discount codes for my online store, snippets from my life, my art + my brain. And absolutely everyone who is a member is in the draw for the monthly give away. Wanna know more? Then click HERE

4 thoughts on “☆ Argggh! Dere be Pirates in these Seas. {Friday Art}

Leave a Reply

