☆ LifeBook 2015 Catch {June}

Lifebook 2015

With things being so busy this year, I have definitely fallen behind with the Life Book 2015 classes.

But every couple of weeks, I find a pocket of time where I can fit a lesson in here and there, so I thought it was time for a quick up date.

Week 19 – Stamping Shadow and Light with Jessica Swift

Week 19 - Stamping fun with Jessica Swift

Week 19 – Stamping fun with Jessica Swift – Ready for journalling

WEEK 20 – UNRAVELLING through mark making with jenny doh.

Week 20 - Unravelling through Making Marks.

Week 20 – Unravelling through Making Marks.

This is always a difficult lesson. Abstract paintings, random mark making. But after 4 years of Life Book classes, I am more + more comfortable with this style of painting.  It still isn’t my style of choice, but I love the processes.

WEEK 21 – black and white cookie with lynn whipple + painting an apple with tamara laporte.

Week 21 - Painting an Apple with Lynn Whipple + Tamara Laporte

Week 21 – Painting an Apple with Lynn Whipple + Tamara Laporte

This was a throw back to the first art lessons I ever did, looking at shadows + light. And it has to be said, I don’t think I have painted an apple still life ever! So a very quick and fun study of a slightly wilted apple.

WEEK 23 – Magic, VULNERABILITY + courage with Tamara laporte

Week 23: Magic, Vulnerability + Courage with Tamara Laporte

Week 23: Magic, Vulnerability + Courage with Tamara Laporte

I love this painting. I love how it turned out. You may have seen the progress shots on instagram of this painting last week, and how much my angel dude progressed.

Since August is slow (for the moment!) I am hoping to catch up on my life book lessons, so that I am not cramming to finish at the end of the year, before the next years lessons begin.

So I’d better head off and check out week 24’s lesson!

df78c-kirstinsigx

Did you know I send out an email with Studio snippets, freebies + give aways once a month? You can have your very own Studio Snippets delivered into your inbox, with free desktop art, discount codes for my online store, snippets from my life, my art + my brain. And absolutely everyone who is a member is in the draw for the monthly give away. Wanna know more? Then click HERE

Did you know I send out an email with Studio snippets, freebies + give aways once a month? You can have your very own Studio Snippets delivered into your inbox, with free desktop art, discount codes for my online store, snippets from my life, my art + my brain. And absolutely everyone who is a member is in the draw for the monthly give away. Wanna know more? Then click HERE

3 thoughts on “☆ LifeBook 2015 Catch {June}

  1. Laura (PA Pict) says:

    Your responses to the lessons are great. Your Doh style mark making and masculine figure are especially strong. I’m currently five weeks behind LB lessons because of traveling. I’m hoping to catch up over the next couple of weeks.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

