☆ Is everyone sick of my unicorns yet? {Friday Art}

9459a-friday2bart

How can you be sick of unicorns? Aren’t they like kittens and cute baby videos??

Remember this post, where I asked you for help with my unicorn characters name? I had so many sweet suggestions,

Some one suggested Lucy – which I liked, but I felt that because unicorns have an old word feel that my unicorn needed an old world name!

And suddenly I am thrown back to every time I had to find a name for my kids. Not too long, not too short, not too popular, not too rare.. Wee Beastie took three days before we found her perfect name!

Anyway it will probably take a little more time before I find my unicorns name! In the mean time here is another portrait of my unicorn with a green mane this time – after a request from a very talented fellow artist KarmicStar

Available for purchase here

Available for purchase here

Next I am working on a a couple of canvases which I have had sitting against my studio wall for the last two months. They have been collaged and ever since then, I have put the words ‘must paint base coat on canvas’ on my todo list, alas they are coated in dust more than paint!

Have a great weekend!

df78c-kirstinsigx

Did you know I send out an email with Studio snippets, freebies + give aways once a month? You can have your very own Studio Snippets delivered into your inbox, with free desktop art, discount codes for my online store, snippets from my life, my art + my brain. And absolutely everyone who is a member is in the draw for the monthly give away. Wanna know more? Then click HERE

Did you know I send out an email with Studio snippets, freebies + give aways once a month? You can have your very own Studio Snippets delivered into your inbox, with free desktop art, discount codes for my online store, snippets from my life, my art + my brain. And absolutely everyone who is a member is in the draw for the monthly give away. Wanna know more? Then click HERE

8 thoughts on “☆ Is everyone sick of my unicorns yet? {Friday Art}

  1. Rasz says:

    Now I am thinking of names…to funny! I almost didn’t comment as I was signing up for your newsletter, so excited! Happy PPF, oh and there is never enough unicorns! Rasz

    Like

  2. Neesie23 says:

    Loving your unicorn… when I looked at ‘her’ (not sure if you have male or female) but the name ‘Crystal’ came to mind. It’s kind of magical, sparkly and classy all at the same time.
    Have a great creative week

    Like

Leave a Reply

