☆ Round Here {July 2015}

ROUND HERE

July always seems to fly by. It’s usually the coldest month of the year, school holidays falls right in the middle of it + it’s my birthday month.

July also has that special time at the end when the magnolias start to blossom and the first bulbs start to show their brilliant colours. Spring is just around the corner, albeit after some very cold and windy days yet to come.

So this month has been super busy, but school holidays and a few sick kids means that we’ve been taking it a little easier than we would usually!

This month we’ve been…

Supportive of our family, helping and encouraging them to try new things + to keep trying when it doesn't always go to plan.

Supportive of our family, helping and encouraging them to try new things + to keep trying when it doesn’t always go to plan.

Exploring the masculine with this painting + this one  + this one.

Exploring the masculine with this painting + this one + this one.

july vi

Starting our fairy garden… although with the extreme weather this month, not much progress has been made this month!

Introducing the next generations to one of my all time favourite movies... can I just say 'punch it chewy!'

Introducing the next generations to one of my all time favourite movies… can I just say ‘punch it chewy!’

FINALLY! Updating the LilliBean Designs Store with my jewelry... it took so long for me to do this!

FINALLY! Updating the LilliBean Designs Store with my jewelry… it took so long for me to do this!

Growing up far too quickly... stop sniggering.. I actually miss the whirlwind.... sorta....

Growing up far too quickly… stop sniggering.. I actually miss the whirlwind…. sorta….

Growing older.... far too quickly! Definitely too quickly!

Growing older…. far too quickly! Definitely too quickly!

Enjoying a once in a lifetime snow day in our town. The last time this happened it was close to 30 years ago!

Enjoying a once in a lifetime snow day in our town. The last time this happened it was close to 30 years ago!

Capturing that perfect family moment. Like the once in a lifetime event, this is a once in a lifetime photo!

Capturing that perfect family moment. Like the once in a lifetime event, this is a once in a lifetime photo!

Seeing the beginning of the end of winter. Magnolias have started to bloom and the daffodils are about to pop out!

Seeing the beginning of the end of winter. Magnolias have started to bloom and the daffodils are about to pop out!

Looking back on these photos, we really have had an awesome month. I can’t wait to see what August brings us!

What have you been up to this month? Have you been adventuring, hibernating, celebrating or just living?

df78c-kirstinsigx

Did you know I send out an email with Studio snippets, freebies + give aways once a month? You can have your very own Studio Snippets delivered into your inbox, with free desktop art, discount codes for my online store, snippets from my life, my art + my brain. And absolutely everyone who is a member is in the draw for the monthly give away. Wanna know more? Then click HERE

Did you know I send out an email with Studio snippets, freebies + give aways once a month? You can have your very own Studio Snippets delivered into your inbox, with free desktop art, discount codes for my online store, snippets from my life, my art + my brain. And absolutely everyone who is a member is in the draw for the monthly give away. Wanna know more? Then click HERE

Leave a Reply

