☆ Sayonara, Ciao, See ya August – thanks for the memories! {I’m BACK!!}

ROUND HERE

So you may have noticed (or not!) that I haven’t been writing much the last couple of weeks. But I ask you have you ever had one of those months that was over before it even started?

A month that you felt that you could just totally write off because 80% of it wasn’t worth remembering?

This is how I am feeling about August. 80% of August wasn’t worth remembering. Sure there were some awesome highlights – Bean turned 7, I had a fantastic night out with a good friend (no kids allowed!) + I had a great market at my kids daycare.

But there were weeks where Mac + I were ill – WEEKS! (Yikes wasn’t that fun!) The girls were all sick with something different (even more fun!) We were blessed with almost three weeks of rain – great for the farmers, not so great for the growing piles of washing in my house and tiring out active little people.

And the thing that usually keeps me grounded, the one thing that keeps me sane when all else fails? Yep – you guessed it the studio is a dumping ground and my painting has been really sporadic.

So I am saying See Ya, Sayonara. Ciao + Screw You August. I welcome September with welcome arms – give me sunshine and blue skies, give me 80% of awesomeness.

This came up in my Facebook feed from the Minons Fan page + it totally sums up my month!

This came up in my Facebook feed from the Minons Fan page + it totally says it all

And this is why I have been AWOL most of the month. It’s been a lesson in patience, in letting you body rest and recover, in letting go of control when you can’t control anything and in letting a whole month go past and pretend it didn’t happen!

One of my readers has this wonderful quote (thanks Cyn!) it’s ‘Expect Wonderful’ (you can download my version of it here)

I am expecting wonderful this month.

But lets be honest – anything would be WONDERFUL compared to last month!

Have you ever pretended that a month didn’t happen? How did you pick up and make the next one better? Please share your stories in the comment section below – I would love to hear your stories! x

df78c-kirstinsigx

Did you know I send out an email with Studio snippets, freebies + give aways once a month? You can have your very own Studio Snippets delivered into your inbox, with free desktop art, discount codes for my online store, snippets from my life, my art + my brain. And absolutely everyone who is a member is in the draw for the monthly give away. Wanna know more? Then click HERE

Did you know I send out an email with Studio snippets, freebies + give aways once a month? You can have your very own Studio Snippets delivered into your inbox, with free desktop art, discount codes for my online store, snippets from my life, my art + my brain. And absolutely everyone who is a member is in the draw for the monthly give away. Wanna know more? Then click HERE

Leave a Reply

