☆ THANK YOU!!

ROUND HERE

So over the weekend I was at the epic centre in Canberra for the Handmade Markets.

This is only the second time that I have been a exhibitor at the markets. My second time but it was just as amazing as my first time.

Every stall I set up is different. And I love having that set up time. Setting up is in itself an awesome time for me. It is a small window of creativity in a hectic and crazy busy day!

Stall set up

This weekend I had some amazing neighbours – Prickles Designs + Anchor + Bliss both of who were such lovely exhibitors to share space with over the weekend…

Compacts

The most amazing thing though were the people who spent time looking at my paintings, spending a moment having a chat. Like sharing a podcast that I love with a fellow *mashup* music lover! (Check out the Deep.Cool.Sexy.House or Chill out sessions with DJ Cool Carla podcasts if you love a good mashup!)…

Inspire

Seeing people walk past my stall with a big smile on their face as they took in my stall. Watching as their eyes took in the paintings, the jewellery, the mini art pieces…

magnets

Or my favourite moment when some one told me how lovely it was to see beautiful girls that weren’t the usual ‘princesses’. (Best compliment of the weekend!)…

new cards

And a huge thank you to everyone who supported me (or LilliBean Designs) over the weekend to say *hey* or even just to send me a smile as you walked past.

And a huge thank you to everyone who bought a LilliBean Designs product – THANK YOU!! Thank you for supporting me, and all the other designers. Thank you for buying hand made + local!
df78c-kirstinsigx

Star Girl nl

One thought on “☆ THANK YOU!!

Leave a Reply

