☆ 12 Days of Christmas {LilliBean Style}

12 days of Christmasnewsletter sign up front page

DAY ZERO

Last year I went to dig out my advent calendar and realised we were already 10 days into December.

Ten days.

And this was not a one off or a irregularity. Our advent calendar is always late in coming out. December is a crazy time of year anyway, but in Australia it is the end of our school year as well. So while we have all the Christmasy things –  markets, parties, santa photos, crazy shopping marathons etc, we also have all the end of school year functions, graduations and  dance recitals as well. Throw in 40°C days and we ain’t doing anything that we don’t have to!

So last year instead of drowning in mama guilt that my kids would some how blame their future dysfunctions on missing out on advent every year. (Rationally I know that they will have many other reasons for this!) I decided to create a very paired down version of advent.

And instead of trying to fill in 24 days of activities and fun, meaningless activities just because, I counted back from Christmas day and made it 12 days instead.

MY 12 DAYS OF CHRISTMAS IS NOT JUST FOR FAMILIES OR FOR KIDS!

It’s for everyone. When Mac and I together pre-terrible trio I would do many of these ideas just to make the Christmas period special for us.

So I hope you will join me for 12 days of fun, tasty treats, creative ideas + memory making.

TOMORROW?

It’s Day One + we’ll start with a hand made gift idea. I am sharing my ‘Little Book of Big Ideas’ Tutorial which will show you how to make an super easy and hugely inspiring handmade gift for a loved one. Little Book of Big Ideas CollageI hope you will join me in celebrating the Christmas period and sharing with me your christmas traditions.

MAKE SURE YOU DON’T MISS A DAY…

Use one of the social media buttons to add to your news feeds, add LilliBean Designs to your WordPress reader or receive emails direct to your inbox by clicking {here} or below.
12 days of Christmas - email sign up

By the way! At the end of the 12 days of Christmas my little book with big ideas will be finding a new home so make sure you join us for a chance for you to win you very own handmade gift from moi!

df78c-kirstinsigxNewsletter sig Nov 2015

 

Leave a Reply

